Looking for a specific vacation? You can filter by your ideal destination and travel dates

Reviews

 

 

Reviews from recently returned customers

 

19 Day Norway Winter Wonderland - Above and Beyond. January 2020. 

Our tour guide Anneli was exceptional and need recognition for making our trip above and beyond anything we could have expected. She is a total credit to your company. Karen H, NZ

 

16 Day Treasures of Egypt & Nile Cruise - Wonderful Trip. January 2020.

We had a wonderful trip to Egypt. We appreciated the group size of 16 and the quality of transport, buses and mini-buses was excellent. Best of all was our tour guide who was absolutely fantastic. His name is Hany and he had such great knowledge and was just such fun to be with. He really made our trip! Robyn W, VIC

 

15 Day Sri Lanka Uncovered - Well Done. January 2020. 

We have not done this type of travel previously & were very impressed with the whole trip. Our guide was so good. Bus Driver & helper excellent. Well Done! Rosalind F, QLD

 

19 Day Norway Winter Wonderland - So Many Highlights. January 2020. 

Bus Driver Igor was very professional, courteous and always helpful, fantastic service. Tour Guide Anneli was even more impressive, excellent knowledge, provided great communication with wit and humour, attention to detail was exemplary and went over and above to help everybody on the tour. Driven with providing great customer service with little things like having a birthday celebration with the group for my wife Sue. She is highly recommended! Tour was probably our best holiday ever, so many highlights, too many to list. I would suggest however you limit the Bus sections in Norway, even though the scenery was always spectacular with plenty of breaks on a few days it was too long. I suggest no more than 4-5 hours per day as roads are always icy in winter and our Bus driver drove with great skill but very safely so it just takes time. Also Olso needs 2 full days, the tour was probably too short but very entertaining! Overall a fantastic tour, many highlights, ran extremly well and we can highly recommend. Regards Dean & Sue. Dean A, NSW

 

16 Day Treasures of Egypt & Nile Cruise - Exceptional Experience. January 2020.

A very well-organised trip with incredible destinations. Overall, the standard of organisation was excellent as were the hotels and most of the transport options. I would exclude the Watania Sleeping Train here - this was not a pleasant experience and some consideration should be given to providing a flight as an alternative means of reaching Aswan. I understand that this method of transport was intended to be an 'experience' but it was not an experience that my wife and I found particularly enjoyable. However, apart from that, the whole trip was amazing and I would recommend this tour without hesitation to anyone who wanted to see all the sights Egypt has to offer in one tour. Our guide Walid was exceptional - and I would hope that should you decide to travel with Inspiring Vacations to Egypt you would be lucky enough to have him assigned to your tour group. His sense of humour, organisation, knowledge of Egyptian history and his card tricks made the journey all the more enjoyable. So - setting aside the train journey - an exceptional experience and tour and one that I would encourage anyone with an interest in Egyptian history to take without any reservation. Lyndsay B, QLD

 

15 Day Sri Lanka Uncovered - Outstanding. January 2020.

Our tour ends tomorrow and home we go! It’s been amazing. Thank you Kamal our tour guide you have been outstanding throughout. Francesca C, VIC

 

19 Day Norway Winter Wonderland - Best Ever Holiday. January 2020.

I have been on a few escorted tours but this one was the best by a country mile. Our driver had amazing driving skills as well as having outstanding customer service skills. Our guide was informative, caring, funny, knowledgeable, flexible and a mother/sister/best friend to us all. The group itself, although from different backgrounds, gelled really well. To Anneli, Igor and the group of little penguins, thank you, thank you, thank you for making this my best ever holiday. Kerryn B, AU

 

15 Day Sri Lanka Uncovered - Nothing But Praise. January 2020.

I have nothing but praise for Inspiring Vacations' organisational skills, hotel qualities, comfortable bus and knowledgeable tour leader. A small group of 16 was great for getting to know each other and having a great shared adventure. Don't think about going, just do it - you won't be disappointed. Roland W, QLD

 

19 Day Norway Winter Wonderland - Exceeded Our Expectations. January 2020.

Firstly let me say it was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. We had the most amazing tour guide with us from Helsinki to Oslo who was safety aware, caring, well educated informative and very skilled at forming us as a group. Our bus driver from Kemi to Evenes was the best driver we have ever encountered. Our group of 14 Australians and 2 kiwis were all lovely fun people. We enjoyed their company. Jacki J, NSW

 

13 Day 5 Star Rajasthan - Fantastic Trip. January 2020.

I have just finished the 13 Day Rajasthan tour. It was a fantastic trip, sure it was long days on the coach between cities and early starts but it was worth it. This post is especially to thank our guide “Saurbah”, he was amazing he went well and beyond his duties, he was the mother hen of our group guiding us, giving helpful hints on shopping, taking us to amazing restaurants, he was a legand. I hope this post will get read by head office at Inspiring Vacations. Barry, NSW

 

15 Day Sri Lanka Uncovered - Whole Trip Was Perfect. January 2020.

Just returned from the 15 day tour and have to say that the whole trip was perfect. No rain, no health issues amongst our friendly group of 16, good hotels, food, itinerary, endless photo opportunities. Optional tours cheap and worthwhile, especially Horton Plains. Lion Rock steps a must! Currency exchange at the airport easy. And, if you happen to score the wonderful Sunil, with his wealth of knowledge and love of country, as guide, you will be doubly blessed. Thank you Inspiring Vacations. Linda W, QLD

 

27 Day Egypt, Jordan & Israel - Amazing Holiday. January 2020.

Wow. What more can I say. Except, diet now, cause the food is absolutely amazing on the Nile cruise. All on our tour agreed, it is the best food we have had anywhere. And plenty of it. Another tip, when you go to The Valley of the Kings, you can pay an extra £100 ( $10 ) to go into King Ramses Tomb. Highly recommended this. Our guide Amr is an Egyptologist, and along with being able to read hieroglyphics, he is very passionate about the ancient history of his beautiful country and brings it to life for us. Accommodation has been excellent and I hope everyone who has booked this amazing holiday has as much fun as we all have. Andrea E, NSW

 

19 Day Winter Wonderland - Trip of a Lifetime. January 2020.

Our tour guide Anelise and the bus driver were exceptional and made our trip of a lifetime exceed our expectatations. We have never met a more skilled and caring tour guide. Michael J, NSW

 

13 Day Sri Lanka & The Maldives - Amazing Trip. January 2020.

An amazing trip - Sri Lanka with a stop over in Singapore culminating with 4 nights in heaven (Maldives)! Everything has gone smoothly and such good value for money. I don't know how you include so much for the price. Maryke D, SA

 

17 Day Unforgettable Japan - Competent & Professional. November 2019.

The coach drivers were friendly and very good drivers. Our tour guide Morri was excellent, helped to make our holiday special in every way for us all. I was also impressed that from the time I booked this holiday, any request for information or answers to queries was promptly dealt with and sorted out. Gave the impression that the company was competent and professional. Lynda G, QLD

 

17 Day Undiscovered Egypt - Brilliant Guide. November 2019.

It was a great trip. Good programme. Brilliant guide. Good group that was always on time. Robert H, QLD

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Good Itinerary, Affordable Price. November 2019.

What an amazing tour. I've just returned from a 17 Day Authentic Japan tour on 2nd Dec.It was a full on trip with lots to see and experience. We were lucky as we had only 11 on the bus! Thanks to our guide Mori for making this a wonderful experience. If there's anything worth changing, it would be to reduce the number of cities and spending more time in each place. As it is, I barely had time to take my photos but very happy with the timing and the colours we get to see. Thanks Inspiring Vacations for putting on a good itinerary at an affordable price. Albert T, VIC

 

17 Day India Uncovered - Great Small Group. November 2019.

Our guide - Chetan - made our trip perfect. He was so lovely & knowledgeable on all subjects - including the food we ate! We had a great small group & without such a great guide, the tour could have been different. Helen O, VIC

 

13 Day Spectacular Sri Lanka - Absolutely Superb. November 2019.

I would like to record and request that this feedback be sent to Mr Tilantha Abeysinghe, our guide. He is absolutely superb and very knowledgeable about Sri Lanka. On each opportunity during the tour, even for a small plantations, trees, florals, buildings, status, street markets, shops (both historical and modern), roads, etc, he will explain them in detail. He even cited those plants, trees, floral their equivalent scientific names. his knowledge is, well in his tour is very knowledgeable and deserved the term A walking Library to all tourists. He even accompanied me with my morning walks is several occasions to ensure my well being! He is indeed an Asset to the Sri Lanka Tour industry... A BIG THANK YOU, TILA and keep up the good work - best tour guide I ever had! Thanks to the Driver, Trishan too, who drove us meticulously, safely and comfortably. Elvina F, NSW

 

16 Day Treasures of Egypt & Nile Cruise - Very Impressed. November 2019.

We were very impressed with our tour. From start to finish we were looked after. Transport was air conditioned and comfortable, the meals were very good, and our guide Hany Mostafa was amazing. He went above and beyond every day for us so we could experience our special requests. His knowledge of Egyptology and his country was extensive. He was respectful, protective and so funny. He ensured we knew exactly what to expect each day and how to handle it all for the best experience. Every member of our group loved him and we were all sorry to have to say goodbye at the end of the trip. thank you Inspiring for giving us such a great trip and an amazing guide. Jennifer M, QLD

 

17 Day Unforgettable Japan - Would Do It Again. November 2019.

This was our first tour group travel. I would do it again, and with your company. Karen G, WA

 

12 Day Vibrant Vietnam - Fantastic Tour. November 2019. 

I did this tour in November as a solo traveller. It was a fantastic tour and I would highly recommend it. Don’t worry about going solo as everyone on tour would try and include me. The cruise on Halong bay words cannot describe how good. Do the optional fishing tour & Saigon cruise awesome. Actually they were all good did all 4. Carol B, VIC

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - 100% Recommend. November 2019.

The tour guide in Japan was excellent, his knowledge was fantastic and if he didn't know the answer he found it out. He and our driver were very caring and the guide Morrie (Masatoshi Morinaga) always ensured our safety and looked after us (right up to us leaving the airport to come home) like he was a close relative. We thoroughly endorse his credentials as a tour guide and anyone that gets to have him in the future will be very lucky. He is a credit to his profession. We 100% recommend him and the tour. Stephen H, NSW

 

18 Idyllic India - Well Taken Care Of. November 2019.

Our guide Shakti was amazing. And the driver and assistant were also very good The whole trip was very well organised thanks to Shakti and his calm manner. We felt very safe and well taken care of. Donna M, NZ

 

22 Day Egypt & Jordan with Nile Cruise - Met All Expectations. November 2019.

The whole trip was extremely well organised and met all my expectations. A lifelong dream of seeing these ancient sights came to fruition. The knowledge of the countries, history and current affairs of both tour directors was impressive. Peter P, VIC

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Amazing Tour. November 2019.

What an amazing tour. It certainly was a great way to see some awesome places and experience Japan's history and it's unique way of living. Special thanks to our tour guide Misa. She certainly did an amazing job and special thanks to the two drivers. Trevor R, VIC

 

18 Day China Gems & Yangtze Cruise - Beyond our Expectations. November 2019.

Thanks to Inspiring Vacations, our 18 day China tour was fantastic, I would highly recommend your company to anyone. Very organised and plenty of great food, also the accommodation was way beyond our expectations. Donna P, QLD

 

17 Day India Uncovered - Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Trip. November 2019.

Thank you for everything you did. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the extent that we were both sad that it had come to an end. Please thank the tour guide on our behalf. Even though India busy, dirty, unorganised yet it is magical, charming and so much to appreciate and learn. Reshmi S, VIC

 

16 Day Treasures of Egypt & Nile Cruise - Above and Beyond. November 2019.

We are just back from our Inspiring Vacations 16 day Egypt and Nile tour. They are a professionally run tour and we had an amazing time. We did all the optional activities and all were great and well worth doing. If you get a chance to do the Nubian and Egyptian family meals then DO THEM. Great food and fun nights. Our guide Hany was amazing. He went above and beyond every day for us. He ensured we were safe at all times. Not one of us felt unsafe at any time. Egyptians look after their tourists and are a lovely people. I was going again! So many OMG moments. Jenny M, QLD

 

14 Day Magnificent Japan - Loved Everything. November 2019.

Just got home yesterday after thoroughly enjoying our Magnificent Japan tour. Loved everything. Hotels were very good, we saw Mt Fuji and the autumn leaves were beautiful. Fiona R, NZ

 

18 Day China Gems & Yangtze Cruise - Fabulous. November 2019.

Just got back from a great 18 day China trip that started on 11 November. The tour was fabulous. Our tour guides were amazing and we saw some awesome sights. One thing that stood out for me was the comerarderie of our group of twenty seven. We all got on really well and shared a lot of laughs, a few dances and drinks and really looked out for and supported each another. Thank you to Inspiring Vacations for a great holiday. I can't speak highly enough of the exceptional customer service we have received since booking this adventure almost 18 moths ago. And it continues. Our "welcome home" email was a pleasant surprise, as was the request for feedback! Sue N, UK

 

18 Day Idyllic India - A Big Thank You To All Involved. November 2019.

Pre-tour, I found Courtland's advice and support very helpful. I loved the tour so much, I wanted to book a return trip immediately (I've settled down a bit now and am thinking of Europe next year). The trip was well-planned, a variety of hotels, some amazing. Great locations. Genius idea to not include lunch and dinner as people could choose what they wanted. Particularly relevant in a place like spicy India. Long drives were a bit tiring but I loved seeing the little villages and rural life. The tour was well organised and I felt confident and anxiety-free as each day unfolded. A big thank you to all involved. Dianne C, VIC

 

12 Day Vibrant Vietnam - Could Not Fault It. November 2019.

To Inspiring Vacations as a tour operator ~ this was my first ever tour. I’d travelled to Vietnam as a seasoned backpacker in my 30s but at turning 50 I asked my beautiful friend to join me as a b-day treat, We absolutely loved every aspect of it! I could write a post as long as the vibrant and beautiful country itself but from start to finish we really could not fault it! I’m now looking at your Sri Lanka tours. Outstanding value for money and time... oh and the coffee! Well done guys, congratulations. Mary K, VIC

 

27 Day Egypt, Jordan & Israel - Simply Fantastic. November 2019.

Just did Egypt Jordan & Isreal with Inspiring Vacations & it was simply fantastic. They really know how to do it. Safe, great management, great support, great guides, well thought out itinerary, easy immigration processes, great accommodation. Wallace T, QLD

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Well Organised. November 2019.

Today we will check out of our hotel in Tokyo and head home. This 17 Day Authentic Japan tour has been fantastic. Japan is a beautiful country, the people are friendly and helpful. We had a great group of people on tour with us and our tour guide Joe was the best, he was always helpful and informative, concerned for his tour group. If you are thinking of visiting Japan with Inspiring Vacations do it, it is well organised with great accommodation. Thanks Japan, I will be back. Adrian L, VIC

 

18 Day Magical Moroccan - A Marvellous Experience. November 2019.

I’ve been back from my Moroccan vacation for about three weeks now and would go back tomorrow if I could. It really was a marvellous experience. If anyone is thinking of going but not sure which time of the year to go I would suggest late Oct/Nov. We had excellent weather. The riads where we stayed were 3-4 star Moroccan. They were clean, the beds comfortable. The atmosphere in them made up for any shortcomings! All in all it was a great trip. Oh and the overnight stay in desert - 5 stars! Great!!! Diane S, NSW

 

18 Day Idyllic India - Well Taken Care Of. November 2019.

I have just returned from an 18 Day Idyllic India tour. From beginning to end, I found the trip to be well organised. Our guide, Shakti, was amazing. He was very calm, well organised and knowledgeable and gave us such interesting insights into his country. At all times I felt safe and well taken care of. The hotels went from average to outstanding. One thing to be aware of is the long days on the bus, but you get that with a tour. We had plenty of stops on the way at "neat and clean" toilets and our lunch stops were at a range of clean, reasonably priced places. I travelled with my sister and we usually travel independently but found the tour was a great way to see a lot in an easy, hassle free way in a country which can be more difficult to negotiate on your own. So for anyone about to embark on a tour who's feeling a bit anxious, don't be. You'll be well looked after. And the fellow tour group members will be an added bonus. Donna M, NZ

 

21 Day Amazing China & Yangtze Cruise - Loved Every Minute. October 2019. 

We did the 21 Day Amazing China & Yangtze Cruise in October. We loved every minute of it, and the tour was extremely well managed thanks to Inspiring Vacations. Absolutely everything they promised, they delivered. The tour guides made everything so easy, and if you do all the optional tours, your days and most evenings will be filled with wonderful sights and shows. We felt safe and secure with our tour guides and had so much fun with our fellow travelers. Christine S, VIC

 

21 Day Spain, Portgual & Morocco - Amazing Value for Money. October 2019.

We found the trip was AMAZING value for money. I am not sure how they were able to provide so much for such as reasonable cost. Accomodation was mixed. Some good, some excellent. The food at some of the hotels was a bit hit and miss. But to me that is all about the travel experience. I had no problems at all. The guides were all excellent. The itinerary was very full. I had such a good time. Excellent value for money. Everything went without a hitch. Our guides were fantastic. I will be recommending Inspiring Vacations to my friends, and travel with you again. Margareth M, WA

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Very Well Lead. October 2019.

Just returned from the 17 Day Authentic tour. Very well lead by tour director Chihara, very good knowledge of Japan, good sense of humour and compassionate. Highlights: Nagasaki, battleship island, Hiroshima, autumn colours in mountains near Nagano, bullet train and Tokyo. Well done Inspiring Vacations, a well thought out tour package. Russell G, QLD

 

22 Day Egypt & Jordan with Nile Cruise - Absolute Best. October 2019. 

We returned early this morning and it was everything and more. We are so happy we went with Inspiring Vacations, and our tour guide Rani in Egypt was the absolute best! Enjoy! Anne T, VIC

 

13 Day Iconic China - Definitely Recommend. October 2019. 

Back in Australia after a fantastic trip to China. Tour guides were great and went out of their way to help all members of the group with a variety of requests. We had two busloads of 39 on our tour which worked out well. Great people and lots of memories made. Hotels were all good even though the one in Beijing was a little isolated. Well done Inspiring Vacations - will definitely recommend to others. Sue C, QLD

 

21 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco - Amazing Job. October 2019.

We have just returned home and think that Inspiring Vacations did an amazing job. Our guide Ivan was fantastic there was so much packed into every day. Highly recommend this tour and found accommodation varied from good to excellent. Andrew R, VIC

 

17 Day Antiquities of Turkey & Gulet Cruise - Well Organised Trip. October 2019. 

We have just returned on Sunday from this trip. Big thanks go to our wonderful guide Yalcin Aydin who has an amazing knowledge of the history of Turkey and gave us wonderful memories. Felt safe at all times, people are very friendly. Thanks also to our travelling companions for making this trip so enjoyable. We were lucky that there were only 7 of us so a nice small group. Congratulations to Inspiring Vacations for a well organised trip. An added plus for us was the perfect weather, and of course ♥️ the food. ‎Rhonda M, VIC

 

18 Day China Gems - Fantastic. September 2019.

We have recently returned from China. Did it with Inspiring Vacations! It was amazing, well organized, with lovely hotels, we never went hungry and our tour guides were fantastic. Linda D, NSW

 

22 Day Ancient Egypt & Jordan - Loved it All. September 2019.

We had the most amazing trip. No hiccups, dramas or delays... ran so smooth and had such amazing detailed information from our guide Helmy. Loved it all. Hard to beat. Thanks to Inspiring Vacations. Denise D, NZ

 

18 Day Luxury China - Amazing Country. September 2019. 

We have been back home two weeks now. Our trip to China was a great, 18 day holiday. It's an amazing country. Our guides were very professional and the sites historical, picturesque and interesting. Be prepared for lots of steps! Sandra K, QLD

 

19 Day Vietnam Hilltribes & Red River Cruise - Can't Fault a Thing. September 2019.

We're just back from 19 amazing days on the Vietnam Hilltribes tour and we can’t fault a thing - from Hanoi to the north eastern border with China, and on to Ha Binh and Meo Vac, then down to pick up a fantastic 10 day Pandaw cruise. Several days in stunning Halong Bay - then of course last minute shopping in Hanoi before reluctantly heading home. People need to do the north of Sapa Hilltribes section as it’s totally safe, great accommodation, great local food stops, wonderful friendly locals some of whom don’t often see westerners. Reina F, NSW

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Great Time. September 2019.

Just finished our 17 Day Authentic Japan tour and we had a great time with a very good guide Spring and a very cooperative group. We were blessed with great weather. Everything was very well organised and the hotels were very good in relation to the value of the tour. Michael G, VIC

 

15 Day Incredible Persia - Absolutely Fantastic. September 2019.

It was absolutely fantastic. The people are just beautiful and so friendly. They come up and talk to you and take photos with you. Our guide Yasna was brilliant. Our tour had eight people and we became good friends with lots of laughs. She took us to restaurants we would never have found ourselves. Her historical knowledge was incredible. It was a bit tiring but wonderful. Would recommend it to anyone. Sharon B, UK

 

17 Day India Uncovered - 100% Recommend. September 2019.

I am on the 17 day India Uncovered tour atm, currently in Varanasi. Our trip has been fantastic so far, our accommodation is definitely 5 star, our guide has been terrific providing heaps of information on Indian culture/history etc, he has gone out of his way to make our trip memorable doing special things like buying roadside specialty foods as we drive through certain areas. Don’t be nervous about there not being much info online, people forget to write how good a holiday is but are generally quick to tell you when they have problems. I would 100% recommend the tour we are on. Enjoy your trip. Tracey P, ACT

 

16 Day Explore Vietnam - Loved Everything. September 2019.

On our 16 day tour of Vietnam now and it has been amazing- we have loved everything about our trip and I’m sure anyone who books with Inspiring Vacations will too. The highlight so far for us was the seafood trail by motorbike in HCMC but the food, people, history and scenery have all made it so good. ‎Fiona O,‎ NSW

 

16 Day Best of China - Wonderful Trip. September 2019. 

Just arrived home from a wonderful trip, having visited over 20 countries we never have been on a guided tour, Inspiring Vacations do a good job with excellent guides, airlines, hotels. Don’t miss Romantic Show of Song Cheng, ship lift on Yangtze. Philip K, QLD

 

17 Day India Uncovered - Thoroughly Enjoyed. September 2019.

I have just returned from India Uncovered. I found the food to be amazing! The breakfasts in the hotels offered a vast array of choices both Western and Indian, including cooked on demand items, such as eggs. The hotels were all very comfortable and offer amenities as you would expect in the hotel ratings. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip and time in India!!!! Anna C, VIC

 

17 Day Authentic Japan - Fantastic. September 2019.

Just returned from a 17 day tour of Japan, we had a fantastic time. Inspiring Vacations exceeded our expectations. The bus and two drivers were great, their professionalism to their job and safety were first class. Spring our tour leader was exceptional her knowledge and organisational skills made our trip even better. The other thing that made our trip were the other guests they were always punctual and happy to accommodate others. Ian J, NSW

 

Processing...